Political Science

Department Established in  UG 1949 PG 1959
Brief Profile of the Department:   The Department of Political Science came in to existence in year 1949  beginning with UG Classes. And open PG class from 1959. As the  college was affiliated to APS university Rewa. University of Rewa declared this department as a research center. During that time (1973 onwards), After 1995 this college was affiliated to Dr. Harisingh Gour University Sagar which declare   this department as research center 1999  since then research work is hampered.
S.No. Name Designation Experience in Years E-Mail Photo
1 Dr. Archna Sharma Professor & (HOD) 37 sharma.drarchana@mp.gov.in
2 Dr. Rekha Shukla ( Panday) Professor 36 he.drrekhapandey@mp.gov.in
3 Dr. (Smt.) Geeta Dubey Asso. Professor 30 dubey.drgeeta@mp.gov.in
4 Dr. (Smt.) Kalpna Vaishy Asso. Professor 23 drkalpana.vaishya@mp.gov.in


5 Smt. Madhu Purohit Asstt. Prof. & Head 33 madhu.purohit@mp.gov.in
Courses Offered : Undergraduate ,  Postgraduate
Facilities provide by department
• ICT Facilities such as one (01) Computer.
• The Department regularly holds expert lecture.
Achievements of the Department
1. Nearly all PG students are passed with first division for the last fifteen years.
2. Dr. Kalpna Vaishya (Asstt. Prof.) get PhD.
3. Seventy research paper has been published in the department of Political Science.
4. Three books published by departmental faculty of Political Science in last five year.
Future Plans of the Department
1. To introduce M.Phil Classes.
2. To Introduce MA. in Public Administration.
Maharaja College Chhatarpur | Top College in Chhatarpur | College in Chhatarpur | College in M.P.