Department Established in  1949
Brief Profile of the Department:  The Department of Sanskrit came in to existence in year 1949 with UG Classes. PG Classes were started in 1957. This department has one post of professor and three of assistant professor. These posts have been sanctioned by the Govt. of M.P. Department of Higher Education. At present 02 Assistant professor and 2 guest faculty members are working. Highest educational qualification of the members of the department is PhD. All faculty members have participated under the program prescribed by UGC in the orientation and refresher courses and national seminar in all over India. Department of Sanskrit  has always been engaged in teaching ,research , minor research project and up grading the skill of students in various area of Sanskrit.
S.No. Name Designation Experience in Years E-Mail Photo
1. Dr. Saraswati Prasad Dwivedi Professor & Head 39 -
2 Dr. Sheela Nayak Asso.Professor 35
3 Dr. Shri Raju Prasad Aharwal Asstt. Professor 10
4 Miss. Nikita Yadav Asstt. Professor -
Courses Offered : Undergraduate ,  Postgraduate
Facilities provide by department
• Well equipped research facilities.
• Department of Sanskrit to provide facilities for student (Internet ).
• The Department organize National Seminar on “Vanaspatisastri Kalidas”.
• Department of Sanskrit to provide facilities for student (Internet ).
Achievements of the Department
1. Faculty member Dr. R.P. Aharwal submitted PhD thesis in May 2014.
2. Shree Gayadeen Ahirwar and Shri Santosh Kumar Ahirwar passed in NET Exam.
Future Plans of the Department
1. To introduce M.Phil Classes.
2. To Introduce Job Oriented Courses for PG students.
Maharaja College Chhatarpur | Top College in Chhatarpur | College in Chhatarpur | College in M.P.